WebFest Berlin 2016

Posted by WebVee on September 24, 2016 in Web Fest News


The winners of Webfest Berlin 2016 are as follows:

Grand Jury Award – A Year Without Us (AR)
Best Comedy – The Wizards of Aus (AUS)
Best Drama – Beard Club (FR) 

Best Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror – 20 Seconds to Live (USA) Best Action/Thriller/Suspense – Arthur (CH)
Best Animation/Puppetry – Tubeheads (DE)
Best Non- Fiction – Snippets of a Lifetime (DE) 

Best Pilot – Big G (FR)
Best in Germany – Tubeheads (DE) Audience Favorite – Tubeheads (DE) 

What’s Next Awards (Recognized by Webfest Berlin as ‘Ones to Watch’)
Writer – Maude Morissette – La Dump (CA)
Director – Dirk Rosenlöcher – Discocalypse (DE)
Producer – Tag und Nacht Media – Christian Stadach, Stephan Zimmermann, & Thomas Meudt – MEM (DE) 

About Webfest Berlin
Webfest Berlin is the first international digital series festival in Germany. With „BE WHAT’S NEXT“ as its motto, Webfest Berlin invites digital content creators from around the world to share their digital series and be part of a new, innovative movement within online entertainment. Webfest Berlin is supported primarily by Medienboard Berlin-Brandenburg GmbH, Netfall.tv, INVR.SPACE GmbH, Skullcandy Heaphones, AirFrance/KLM, Znaida Vermouth, and Et Tu Tableau, GbR. 

More information about Webfest Berlin: www.webfest.berlin Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Webfestberlin Twitter: https://twitter.com/Webfestberlin
Contact: press@webfest.berlin 

Share This: